Florida Cologne

Standard

Today I took Henry to Native Nurseries to look around. It’s like taking him to a candy store. We test out the local lotions, dream about the luscious garden we hope to have someday, and stand salivating in front of the potted herbs and vegetables.

Amongst the lotions and soaps at Native Nurseries, Henry spied a bottle of Florida Spyce Cologne and sprayed it on the inside of his wrists. I didn’t think much of the scent while we were at the store, but 45min later at home the smell of Henry’s wrist made me melt!  We will be going back for a bottle of Florida Spyce this week, if not later today.

Before you run out and buy your own bottle, I do recommend going as a couple. Cologne is chemistry, and your spouse’s reaction to your scent will vary. I loved it on Henry, but that doesn’t mean it’ll work for you! Nonetheless, I recommend checking it out. (Plus, it’s around $20 for a bottle – $40 cheaper than the French cologne I wanted to buy him!)

About catmariemiller

I am a young woman, trying to find my place in this world. I am a Christian, still learning what it means to be one. I am a musician; still wrestling with the discipline of practice and the motivation for progress.

One response »

  1. Wow! That’s great. I love reading your posts. This one made me smile very loud! 🙂 Blessings on your day. Vicky

Leave a Reply

